Facebook makes it pretty easy for users to control what groups of people can see their content. For instance, simply switching your privacy settings from “Public” to “Friends” can dramatically improve your account’s security. But what about taking your privacy to the next level and controlling what each and every one of your friends can see? That’s a little bit harder.
If you want to limit people you’re already friends with on Facebook, you can add them to a “restricted list.” To find it, click on the “Friends” tab on the left side of your News Feed navigation. From there, click on the “Restricted” button at the bottom of the page. You can then add any friend to the list, and they will then only be able to see posts you make public.
If you don’t want to go that far, you can also customize your privacy settings to limit what certain people see. You can do that in your privacy options by clicking “See More Settings,” and then “Who can see my stuff?” There you can create a custom list of friends you want to limit. Perhaps the coolest feature of all, however, is the “View As…” tool. You can use it to either see your profile like the general public does, or you can select “View as Specific Person” and test your privacy settings for each individual friend.